Pregnancy and early parenting just got easier !
Welcome to BirthWorks.

Our childbirth educators and doulas offer care that is a unique mix of evidence-based best practices, plus a holistic approach to birth prep, labor and postpartum care. Parents testimonials show the quality and depth of our professional training and standard of support.

Find a BirthWorks Professional

Full NameBirthWorks ProfessionalsCityStateState(For search Purpose)CountryEmailPhone NumberWebsite
Allison HayekBWI-InspiredCheyenneWYWyomingUnited Stateshayekallison@gmail.com307-640-3637www.thebirtheconomist.com
Angel Coleman, CLC, LCCE, CDRegistered KangaroulaClevelandOHOhioUnited Statesfruitofthewombbirths@gmail.com440-723-9408www.fruitofthewombirth.com
Ashley ArchibaldBWI-InspiredWacoTXTexasUnited Statesashleyrosas10@yahoo.com254-495-6355
Aubrey ShohamBWI-InspiredAZArizonaUnited Statesaubreysalter@yahoo.com602-403-3935
Barbara ClendonChildbirth Educator CCE(BWI)ChristchurchNew Zealandbarbaraclendon@gmail.com
Becky BanksChildbirth Educator CCE(BWI)Great FallsVAVirginiaUnited Statesbecky@littlestarbirth.comwww.littlestarbirth.com
Bonnie Banks
Bonni WagnerChildbirth Educator CCE(BWI)New BerlinWIWisconsinUnited Statesbonniwagner@hotmail.com262-786-1593
Brandy OswaldBWI-InspiredWinooskiVTVermontUnited Statesbrandy@sauvagewellness.com518-466-8599www.sauvagewellness.com
Brenna RothschildBWI-InspiredNMNew MexicoUnited Statesbrennadoula@gmail.com505-660-1482
Brittany McCollumChildbirth Educator CCE(BWI)PhiladelphiaPAPennsylvaniaUnited Statesbritt@blossomingbelliesbirth.com267-261-0284www.blossomingbelliesbirth.com
Cassandra AlbertBWI-InspiredChristchurchNew Zealandalbertcassandra@gmail.com64 22 065 4606
Catherine Suzanne BarkerBWI-InspiredBrooklynNYNew YorkUnited Stateskatiebarker50@hotmail.com917-704-6151
Cathy Daub, PTBirthWorks Trainer, Childbirth Educator CCE(BWI), Birth Doula CBD(BWI), Postpartum Doula CPD(BWI), Registered KangaroulaMedfordNJNew JerseyUnited Statescathyd@birthworks.orgwww.birthworks.org
Cherise Sant (Diane)BWI-InspiredAZArizonaUnited Statesccesants@gmail.com801-336-9998
Chris Waters Childbirth Educator CCE(BWI)West MilfordNJNew JerseyUnited Statescwaters333@yahoo.com201-349-3688wwwyourinnerglow.com
Christin FuquaChildbirth Educator CCE(BWI)Thompsons StationTNTennesseeUnited Stateschristinpt@hotmail.comwww.babyyourbody.net
Christine CasselaRegistered KangaroulaChardonOHOhioUnited Statestheselightfootsteps@gmail.com440-479-2566
Colleen SengPostpartum Doula CPD(BWI)HaddonfieldNJNew JerseyUnited Statescolleen@sengs.com609-870-6187
Cristin Tighe, MA, MEMBirthWorks Trainer, Childbirth Educator CCE(BWI), Birth Doula CBD(BWI), Postpartum Doula CPD(BWI), Registered KangaroulaJupiterFLFloridaUnited Statescristin@consciousempoweredbirth.com202-276-3521www.consciousempoweredbirth.com
Crys MeltonBWI-InspiredGilbertAZArizonaUnited Statescrys@birthingfamily.com480-215-0018
Debbie HullChildbirth Educator CCE(BWI)KatyTXTexasUnited Statesdebbiehull.doula@gmail.com281-599-1381www.dibbiehulldoula.com
Deborah BachBWI-InspiredHaifaIsraelbachdeborah@hotmail.com972-4-8323556
Deborah Bartle LM, CPMChildbirth Educator CCE(BWI), Birth Doula CBD(BWI)AuburnCACaliforniaUnited Stateswww.purebirth.com
Debra ReinersBWI-InspiredOcononowocWIWisconsinUnited Statesdeb.reiners@gmail.com262-354-8159
Diane PetersonBWI-InspiredAZArizonaUnited Statesmissyoung@cox.net602-321-5848
Donna FavillaBirth Doula CBD(BWI), BWI-InspiredMedfordNJNew JerseyUnited Statesdonnafav@yahoo.com609-206-9633twohandsbirth.com/donnafavilla.html
Emilie Cunningham, PhDChildbirth Educator CCE(BWI)WacoTXTexasUnited Statesemilie.cunningham@phn-waco.org254-495-8100www.wacobirth.com
Emily AlberhaskyBirth Doula CBD(BWI)AnkenyIAIowaUnited Statesemilyadoula@gmail.com515-669-0904www.healingpassages.org/the-heart/emily-alberhasky
Erica BoarmanRegistered KangaroulaAvonOHOhioUnited Statesericaboarmanot@gmail.com440-341-3205ericabooarman.com
Gila ShireBWI-InspiredPhoenixAZArizonaUnited Statesgilashire@yahoo.com602-870-9068
Gretchen AndersonBWI-InspiredAucklandNew Zealandgretchen@andersonz.net(021) 1597609
Hollis WakefieldRegistered KangaroulaDallasTXTexasUnited Stateshollis@nicudoula.com(214) 267-8216https://nicudoula.com/
Jamie LaputkaChildbirth Educator CCE(BWI)AllentownPAPennsylvaniaUnited Statesmindfulbirthinglv@gmail.com610-737-3074Mindfulbirthinglv.com
Jane Beal, PhDChildbirth Educator CCE(BWI)LaVerneCACaliforniaUnited Statesjanebeal@gmail.com530-400-8535www.christiandoula.net
Janell BartzattChildbirth Educator CCE(BWI)Laguna NiguelCACaliforniaUnited Statesjanell94@gmail.com949-218-7488www.goldenheartbirthing.com
Janelle Lerma, DC BWI-InspiredSCSouth CarolinaUnited Statesdrlerma@gmail.com408-636-6950
Joan-e RapineChildbirth Educator CCE(BWI)TucsonAZArizonaUnited Statesjrapine@me.com808-497-3712
Julia Toner WilkinsonChildbirth Educator CCE(BWI)ChristchurchCanterbury, South IslandNew Zealandinfo@juliawilkinson.co.nz220-619-254http://www.juliawilkinson.co.nz
Karen LaiChildbirth Educator CCE(BWI)VictoriaSoutheasternAustraliakarenftl@gmail.com610-438-051599
Kate WolfeBWI-InspiredWanakaOtago, South IslandNew Zealandkjwolfe82@gmail.com
Kathleen FurinChildbirth Educator CCE(BWI)PhiladelphiaPAPennsylvaniaUnited Statesmaternalwellness@yahoo.com215-888-7698
Kathy TigheBWI-InspiredSan DiegoCACaliforniaUnited Statesinfo@birthworks.org
Krista HaggertyBWI-InspiredBarringtonNJNew JerseyUnited Stateskristabhaggerty@gmail.com585-208-3359
Kristina PricePostpartum Doula CPD(BWI)LancingTNTennesseeUnited Statesturkeywrangler7@gmail.com856-209-8919
Ky HahnPostpartum Doula CPD(BWI), Registered KangaroulaJacksonvilleFLFloridaUnited Statesinfo@sunnydoula.com904-206-8785www.sunnydoula.com
Lauren Truman MurphyPostpartum Doula CPD(BWI)NolensvilleTNTennesseeUnited Statestrumanlauren8@gmail.com423-946-7386
Leanne RayBWI-InspiredAucklandAuckland, North IslandNew Zealandleanne.ray@hotmail.com
Liz O’SheaChildbirth Educator CCE(BWI), Birth Doula CBD(BWI)FrederickMDMarylandUnited Stateslizjoshea@gmail.com301-788-0113
Loralee PendergastChildbirth Educator CCE(BWI)Souteast LeesburgVAVirginiaUnited Statesklaerj@verizon.net703-779-2945www.birthingfromtheheart.com
Madison HendryBirth Doula CBD(BWI), Registered Kangaroula, Certified KangaroulaClevelandOHOhioUnited Statesmamabirdhendry@gmail.com 440-732-5195https://www.mamabirdhendry.com
Maggie McCecilBWI-InspiredIAIowaUnited Statesmaggiemccecil@gmail.com
Maika SchneiderChildbirth Educator CCE(BWI)Virginia BeachVAVirginiaUnited Statesblissfulbabysteps@gmail.com757-266-9329https://www.blissfulbabysteps.com
Maria PyanovPostpartum Doula CPD(BWI)Elkins ParkPAPennsylvaniaUnited Statesmspyanov@gmail.com267-266-5194www.flexibledoula.com
Mary LangloisBWI-InspiredPhoenixAZUSAmarythemidwife@cox.net
Maya BromolsonBWI-InspiredDes MoinesIAUSAbefreemaya@yahoo.com515-418-6064
Megan BentonBWI-InspiredWYWyomingUnited Statesmeganebenton@yahoo.com
Megan MartinBirth Doula CBD(BWI)Virginia BeachVAVirginiaUnited States
Michelle Brill
Michelle ChenevertChildbirth Educator CCE(BWI)VenetiaPAPennsylvaniaUnited Stateszoricmichelle@yahoo.com571-722-4390www.strongbirths.com
Mireya GonzalezBWI-Inspired, Registered KangaroulaPanorama CityCACaliforniaUnited Stateschichihuallila@gmail.com818-747-4292
Nancy Handson
Natalie Amparan
Nichol Haley Birth Doula CBD(BWI)District HeightsMDMarylandUnited Statesnicolhaley@yahoo.com240-424-7787
Nicole WalshChildbirth Educator CCE(BWI)MidlothianVAVirginiaUnited Statesnacatalano@gmail.com516-457-0339
Petra MurrayBirth Doula CBD(BWI)AucklandNew Zealandpetra@birthjourneys.nzhttps://birthjourneys.nz/
Ramona CordingBirth Doula CBD(BWI)KerikeriNew Zealandracording@gmail.com
Raquel TorresBWI-InspiredNorth BergenNJNew JerseyUnited Statesraqueltorres22@yahoo.com347-228-7275
Raysh Daub, MDBWI-Inspired, Registered KangaroulaMedfordNJNew JerseyUnited Statesinfo@birthworks.org
Rose RiggsBWI-InspiredKatyTXTexasUnited Statesandnowrose@gmail.com832-418-9299
Rosemary JoyceChildbirth Educator CCE(BWI), Birth Doula CBD(BWI)PegasusNew Zealandinfo@thebrithingroom.co.nz0064 3322 1713www.thebirthingroom.co.nz
Samantha Thurlby-BrooksChildbirth Educator CCE(BWI)Surrey & SW LondonUnited Kingdomsam@mumanu.comwww.mumanu.co.uk
Sara DeCubellis
Sarah Rubin
Shaina TabarezBWI-InspiredBellevilleNJNew JerseyUnited Statesshaina.tabarez@gmail.com862-201-1120
Shellie Spills
Siglinde SchwezlChildbirth Educator CCE(BWI), Birth Doula CBD(BWI)Santa FeNMNew MexicoUnited Statessiglinde07@yahoo.com505-310-0113
Sommer Cote
Stephanie ParryChildbirth Educator CCE(BWI), BWI-InspiredGilbertAZArizonaUnited Stateswholeheartsteph@gmail.com623-204-1068www.wholeheartwellness.love
Sunday TortelliChildbirth Educator CCE(BWI)StrongvilleOHOhioUnited StatessunTdoula@aol.com440-572-2574
Susan Esserman
Susan GreeneChildbirth Educator CCE(BWI)ClevelandOHOhioUnited Statesgreenemidwife@hotmail.com216-961-9944
Susan Highsmith
Suzanne Crouch
Tara ThompsonBWI-InspiredNorfolkVAVirginiaUnited Statesrobbytarathompson@gmail.com321-536-8120
Tess Lang, MD
Tia PratignyoBirthWorks Trainer, Childbirth Educator CCE(BWI), Birth Doula CBD(BWI)JakartaIndonesiatiapratigno.bwi@gmail.com
Tiffany Hare
Tomesha WalkerRegistered KangaroulaClevelandOHOhioUnited Statesthewalkergroupcle@gmail.com216-345-9756
Valorie AkuffoBirth Doula CBD(BWI) & Lifetime MemberLaurelMDMarylandUnited States(240) 396-7610
Vicki Hedley
Victoria Perez
Virginia Brien
Yuliya WelkChildbirth Educator CCE(BWI)CableWIWisconsinUnited Stateswelks@cheqnet.net715-798-3175wwww.yulias.net

Find Certified BirthWorks International (BWI) professionals:    
Childbirth Educators, CCE(BWI)
Birth Doulas, CBD(BWI)
Postpartum Doulas, CPD(BWI)

Also, find advanced doula support:   
Registered Kangaroulas
Certified Kangaroulas

BWI-Inspired Status:
BirthWorks-Inspired status is granted to birth workers who took a BirthWorks Workshop to enhance their expertise and understand the application of BirthWorks Philosophy to their teaching/support. Birth professionals (such as midwives or Ob/Gyns), who complete our training workshops, are also listed as BirthWorks-inspired.

Have a Question? Let’s Chat.

Please don’t hesitate to reach us, happy to be in touch.

Cristin Tighe
Program Director & International Coordinator
programdirector@birthworks.org
1-609-953-9380
1-202-276-3521 Mobile/WhatsApp